That’s how I troll

Continuing with my Trollbloods, here is a Dire Troll Mauler:

htthttp://www.coolminiornot.com/289927

Overall, I think he turned out much better than I had hoped for. I’m happy to start seeing a little bit of improvement with my work. It keeps me motivated to keep trying.

I’m straying from the studio scheme, but I’ve got a plan to keep everything consistent. I like that there are multiple races of trolls, so I want to represent that visually. Dire trolls will be this Olive Green scheme, Trollkin will be electric blue, pygmies will be a variety of bright colors, and I’d also like to make the warlocks look distinct somehow, too. Maybe white and pink, but I’m not sure yet.

I picked up Jarl Skuld last week, so he may be my next mini. But who knows.

One response to “That’s how I troll

Leave a Reply

